Peri Peri Chicken vs Hotpot!

This afternoon I was invited to officially open a new takeaway in Chorlton called Chunky Chicken. Some people might question why I agreed to do this when I have regularly argued against more takeaway conversions and the need to retain traditional shops. Nevertheless I think it is important to support local businesses especially during these tough economic times. I have to say that the food was great and if it is like that all the time they will be very successful.

This evening I am at a fundraiser for the Friends of Chorlton Water Park. The Friends group put a lot of hard work in to improve the Water Park and so it’s great to see so many people here to help raise some much needed money. Unfortunately I have to give the hotpot a miss, because I am still full from the peri peri chicken this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

