St Ambrose Christmas Card Competition

This year's winning design by Lydia Butt from Didsbury C of E

I made my final school visit of 2009 this morning to hand out certificates to children from St Ambrose who had entered my Christmas Card competition.

I’ve always had a real soft spot for St Ambrose, who have made me very welcome over the years, including when I was a councillor. Local councillor Norman Lewis went with me, and it was amazing just how many of the kids recogised Norman (not that you can really forget him with all that hair!)

I think St Ambrose might be the only school in the constituency which has taken part in the Christmas card competition every year since I started doing it after I was elected to Parliament.

Leave a Reply

