Join my Movember Team!

Its not too late to join the Movember revolution, I have donated my face for the “Movember” cause this month to raise funds and awareness for prostate cancer.

Movember is a worldwide charity event where men are encouraged to grow a moustache for the month of November to raise money and awareness for men’s health issues particularly prostate cancer.

Prostate cancer is the most common cancer amongst men in the UK, I will be donning a moustache in support of Movember and will be encouraging as many people in Manchester and indeed Parliament to join me.

Movember began in Australia in 2003 and has now turned into a worldwide charity event with over 44,520 people in the UK taking part last year raising just short of £5million. In the UK Movember raises money for The Prostate Cancer Charity.

I will also be joined by members of my office Rob Mackle and Levenshulme Councillor James Hennigan along with a number of players from great local rugby side Old Bedians RUFC, Didsbury.  

You can join our team “Manchester Mo’s” by clicking on the link here.

You can also donate to the cause using a credit card or PayPal account by clicking on the link here:

  • Those taking part in Movember must start November 1st cleanly shaven and not shave their moustache until 30th November. The moustache must not join the sideburns or chin and all areas other than above the upper lip must be shaven each day.

3 responses to “Join my Movember Team!

  1. Good for you: John! May your moustache be fine (i.e. strong) and bristly :o) And good luck with the fundraising. I hope to see lots of poeple on the telly including Westminster supporting this serious cause :o)

  2. I’m doing a photo with the lads from Old Bedians (who are taking part in Movember) next week. The moustache is getting worse by the day, and I’m counting down the days until I can shave it off!

Leave a Reply

