My reaction to resignation of Caroline Shaw, suspended Chief Executive of the Christie

John has written to the Christie to ask them to adopt Prostate Cancer UK's best practice guide

I have issued the following statement following the resignation of the suspended Chief Executive of the Christie, Caroline Shaw.

“As a huge fan of the work the Christie do, the good news is that this statement draws a line under the uncertainty at the Christie. They can get back to doing what they do best, looking after patients.“

The bad news is that this has been badly handled from the start, and has taken far too long to resolve. A dispute over £2600 has cost the Taxpayers £270,000.

I want to add my thanks to Caroline Shaw for the transformational work she has done over the past 9 years. I completely understand why she wants to move on. I think her resignation is a huge loss to the Christie.

Leave a comment